How do I deactivate my Clef account?

Deactivating your Clef account will keep your Clef login credential safe until you are ready  to reactivate your Clef account on a new device.

1
Use either the deactivate your Clef account option on the app's settings menu, or submit a deactivation request online at  getclef.com/deactivate/

2
Click on the confirm link in the deactivation email that you receive from Clef.
3
When your new device is ready,  reactivate your account.